Our Top Picks
TrixHub Rechargeable Flashlights 2 Pack Super Bright High2 Pack1.3 x 1.3 x 5.9 inches0.69 PoundsCheck on Amazon
What's inside
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This post may contain affiliate links at no extra cost to you.
Most of the best high lumen flashlights in this group are not what their titles suggest: seven of the twelve advertise 90,000 to 100,000 lumens, which no hand-sized torch is likely to deliver. The practical picks are the ones with modest or no numeric claims, such as the TrixHub pair, plus the BEYSTE for its stated IPX7 rating. Two listings are battery-powered rather than rechargeable. Brightness is useful, but runtime, heat and the beam pattern decide whether a light helps you outdoors, so we start with distance rather than the table.
Lumens versus distance: a rough estimate
As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases at no extra cost to you.
Lumens are total light output; candela is intensity in one direction. Illuminance on a target in lux is roughly candela divided by distance squared. Suppose a focused beam delivers 10,000 candela, an assumption for illustration only. At 10 meters that is about 100 lux, at 50 meters about 4 lux, at 100 meters about 1 lux. A moonlit night is a fraction of one lux, so 1 lux is still visible, but you would not read a license plate by it.
The same 1000 lumens spread into a wide flood could be only 500 candela, giving 5 lux at 10 meters but just 0.05 lux at 100. That is why zoomable heads matter: they let one light switch between wide and narrow. Titles here rarely state candela, so use the listing, and be wary of any beam distance given in thousands of feet.
Heat and stepdown
Expect the brightest mode to drop after a short time. Plan your task around the sustained mode instead. A small aluminum body sheds heat better than plastic, and holding a hot light against skin is a burn risk.
Side by side
| Model | Key point from title | Price tier | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Unbranded 100000LM zoomable | Claims 100000LM, LCD, zoomable, waterproof, 5 modes | Budget | Bargain buyers who verify specs |
| TrixHub 2-pack | 2 lights, high lumens, LCD, 5 modes, USB-C, zoomable | Budget | Two practical lights for the house |
| Relybo 100000 | Claims 100000 lumens, 12H, USB-C, stepless dimming, LCD | Budget | Adjustable output control |
| PHIXTON one-mode | Claims 100000, single click, USB-C, 6.46in, 15h, 30W | Mid-range | Simple one-click operation |
| Battery-powered tactical LED | High lumens, battery powered, batteries not included | Mid-range | Disposable-cell fans |
| ATFIXM 3-pack | 3 lights, high lumens, LCD, 5 modes, adjustable focus | Budget | Bulk coverage with no big claim |
| Police-style 30W light | Claims 10000 lumens, 5000ft beam, USB C+A, 12H | Budget | Long-beam hype checkers |
| Mini tactical 2-pack | 2 lights, battery powered, 5 modes, zoomable | Budget | Spare-cell backup lights |
| BEYSTE 100000 | Claims 100000, 5000ft, 15H, 2 switches, USB-C, IPX7 | Mid-range | The only stated IP rating in the set |
| 90,000 lumen 2-pack | Claims 90,000 lumens, 5 modes, waterproof, 2 pack | Premium | Two lights, high claim |
| Lylting 99,000 | Claims 99,000 lumens, 5 modes, waterproof, handheld | Premium | Single light with a high claim |
| Esgreen 100000 UV | Claims 100000, 30W, USB-C, mini 365nm UV | Mid-range | Extra UV for hobby checks |
Each light, in turn
Unbranded 100000LM zoomable
The title claims 100000LM and a long-range beam, alongside an LCD, zoom and five modes. That headline number is not realistic for a hand-held light, so treat it as advertising. No brand is named, so support is a question mark. If the seller supplies a real runtime chart on the listing, that would settle most doubts.
Pros
- Zoom changes flood to spot
- LCD readout listed
Cons
- Lumen claim not credible
- No brand in title
Who it’s for: Anyone willing to read the full listing first.
TrixHub 2-pack
Two lights with an LCD, five modes, USB-C and zoom. The title says high lumens without a figure, which is at least not exaggerated. Check the listing for the actual output and cell. A plain pair like this is easier to trust than a listing built around giant numbers.
Pros
- No inflated number in title
- USB-C named
Cons
- Output figure missing
- Water rating not stated
Who it’s for: Households wanting a pair without the hype.
Relybo 100000
Stepless dimming is the useful feature here: slide output up or down instead of jumping between steps. The 100000 lumen claim is marketing. Twelve hours is almost certainly a low-output figure. Dimming smoothly also helps at close range, such as reading a map without glare.
Pros
- Continuous dimming
- Lowest price tier
Cons
- Inflated lumen claim
- Runtime depends on mode
Who it’s for: Users who like fine control over output.
PHIXTON one-mode
The title lists one mode, fast USB-C charging, a compact 6.46 inch body, a 15 hour claim and 30W. A single mode avoids menu cycling, but it also means no low setting to stretch runtime. Because there is no low setting, it suits short outdoor checks more than long walks.
Pros
- No menus to learn
- Compact length
Cons
- Single mode only
- Fifteen hours claim unexplained
Who it’s for: People who want one button and nothing else.
Battery-powered tactical LED
This one is not rechargeable: the title says batteries are not included. It is here because buyers searching for high lumen lights often compare it. The listing does not state a lumen figure or cell type. Carry spare cells in a case, and never mix old and new cells in one light.
Pros
- Swap cells in the field
- Hunting and camping wording
Cons
- Not rechargeable
- Cells sold separately
Who it’s for: Those who prefer carrying spare cells over charging.
ATFIXM 3-pack
Three lights with an LCD, five modes and adjustable focus. No numeric lumen claim appears in the title, which keeps expectations sensible. Moderate claims and a zoom head are enough for most yard and campsite tasks.
Pros
- Three-pack coverage
- Adjustable focus
Cons
- Cell details missing
- Many lights to charge
Who it’s for: Families wanting multiple moderate lights.
Police-style 30W light
The title mixes a 10000 lumen claim, a 5000ft beam claim, 30W and charging over both USB-C and USB-A. A 5000ft beam is a marketing phrase, not a usable lighting distance. The two charge options are the practical benefit. Charging flexibility is useful in a car, where you may only have a USB-A socket.
Pros
- USB-C and USB-A charging
- Beam-focused design
Cons
- 5000ft claim not credible
- Police wording is cosmetic
Who it’s for: Buyers who value flexible charging cables.
Mini tactical 2-pack
Another battery-powered listing, with batteries not included. Five modes and a zoomable beam are listed, no lumen figure. Treat it as a backup that uses common cells. Common cells make it easy to restock on a trip, which is its real strength.
Pros
- Two lights
- Zoom beam
Cons
- Not rechargeable
- Cells not included
Who it’s for: Hunters and campers who carry spare cells.
BEYSTE 100000
IPX7 is stated in the title, the most concrete protection figure in this group. Two separate switches control the light, and fast USB-C is named. The 100000 lumen claim and 5000ft beam are marketing. The rating is still only as good as the seal on the charge port, so keep it closed.
Pros
- IPX7 named
- Two switches
Cons
- Lumen claim inflated
- Runtime claim unexplained
Who it’s for: Shoppers who want a stated water rating.
90,000 lumen 2-pack
A pair of lights claiming 90,000 lumens with five modes. It sits at a high price tier here for an unbranded pair, and the lumen figure is not believable for hand-held cells. Compare its price tier with the TrixHub pair before you commit to this one.
Pros
- Two lights
- Five modes
Cons
- Higher price tier
- No brand, no port named
Who it’s for: Only if the full listing is convincing.
Lylting 99,000
A single light with a 99,000 lumen headline and a waterproof claim. Same caution as others: the number is advertising, and the listing needs to supply real output and cell data. A single light at this tier should justify itself with clear specifications on the listing.
Pros
- Waterproof claim
- Five modes
Cons
- High price tier for one light
- Claim unverifiable from title
Who it’s for: Buyers who already like the brand.
Esgreen 100000 UV
A mini 365nm UV light sits alongside the main beam, and USB-C charging is named. Use UV only for marked-item checks and keep it away from eyes and skin. Use the UV mode sparingly, since it drains the cell without adding visible light.
Pros
- UV add-on
- USB-C named
Cons
- Lumen claim inflated
- UV niche
Who it’s for: Hobbyists who value the UV extra.
How these were chosen
We worked from published specifications, manufacturer documentation and buyer reviews, read as listing titles. Nobody on the team used or measured these units. Every claim above comes from a title or is labeled as an estimate, and we highlighted two battery-powered listings that do not match a rechargeable search. Price tiers are relative to the set, not quoted prices, so check current offers yourself. Where a title is silent on cell, rating or charging, we say to check the listing.
Buying notes for bright lights
Battery size and type
Larger cells give longer runtime and better sustained output. Titles here rarely name the cell, so check the listing for 18650 or 21700 style cells or a stated mAh figure. Replaceable cells extend service life, but built-in cells make charging simpler.
Beam type
Zoom lights let you choose flood or spot. A fixed reflector throws a defined hot spot. For outdoor walking, a medium beam with some spill works best.
Realistic outdoor use
For trails, a few hundred lumens is workable. For property checks, 1000 lumens or high candela is plenty. Beyond that, extra output adds heat and drains the cell faster rather than helping.
Safety
Never shine very bright lights into eyes or at vehicles, and avoid covering a hot light with fabric. Hunters should check local rules on white light use.
Mistakes buyers make
Buying the biggest number is the classic error, followed by ignoring runtime at high output. Another is choosing a one-mode light for a task that needs a low setting, which wastes cell life. Buyers also mix up rechargeable and battery-powered listings; two here are the latter. Finally, many forget that a stated beam range in feet is advertising rather than a standard measure. Set a use case first, then shortlist. A final slip is storing the light in a hot car, which shortens cell life and can be unsafe, so keep it indoors when possible.
Verdict
For most buyers, the TrixHub two-pack or the BEYSTE, with its named IPX7 rating, are sound choices because they avoid the most extreme claims or back them with a rating. Choose the PHIXTON for one-button simplicity and the Relybo for stepless dimming. If you prefer replaceable cells, the two battery-powered entries work, but you must buy cells separately. Treat every 90,000 plus lumen figure as marketing, and confirm real output, cell type and charging details on the listing before you order. Buy for the job: a modest light you trust will beat a huge claim you cannot verify.
Related guides
Frequently asked questions
Is a 100000 lumen flashlight real?
For a hand-held, battery-sized light, a 100000 lumen output is very unlikely. Such numbers are generally marketing. Look for realistic claims, a stated cell type and runtime at each mode on the listing, since those details are more useful than the headline.
What matters more, lumens or candela?
Candela describes how intense the beam is at its center, so it governs how far you can see. Lumens measure total light, which matters for lighting a room or campsite. A flood beam can have many lumens and little reach. Check the listing for beam distance.
Why does my light get dimmer after a minute?
Most bright lights step down output as they heat up, protecting the electronics and cell. This is normal. If you need steady output, use a lower mode and choose a body that sheds heat well, such as metal.
Are battery-powered lights worse than rechargeable ones?
Not necessarily. Replaceable cells are easy to swap in the field and store well. Rechargeable lights save money over time and are better for frequent use. Pick based on whether you will have a charger or spare cells.
How far can a flashlight really reach?
It depends on candela, weather and the target. A rough estimate: 10,000 candela gives about 1 lux at 100 meters before atmospheric losses. That is still bright compared with moonlight. Titles claiming 5000 feet are not reliable.
Related guides
Worth a look next








